Some people would say that parents should pay their children for small home duties (cleaning, washing dishes). Other would disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people think that parents should pay their children’s aid in the house chores, others don’t support them. While some parents don’t want to pay their children for house chores, I totally believe that parents should reward their children after some work.

On the one hand, this method will be useful to a willing parent who raises independent children. This method offers parents a way to raise children who are really good at money management, which is really useful for children’s future lives. For instance, whether it is taking out garbage, emptying the dishwasher, or folding clean laundry, after finishing the chores, parents give them money appropriate to their work. It may help children appreciate their money, and it can help children learn not to waste their money. On top of that, it also encourages children to earn money, and they may start to interested in household chores.

On the other hand, while I support the first idea, there are pros and cons. For example, if parents over reward their children’s daily activity, such as cleaning the room or washing the dishes or vacuuming the floor, it may end up with unfixable consequences, which can lead to getting used to easy money-making and losing interest in making money. Moreover, children don’t respect the money and are more likely to be inclined to spend it. Here is provoking, according to Uzbek folk wisdom ”easy come, easy go.”

In conclusion, while I support the people who reward their children, it is very important to know moderation.