Some say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions for tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Every country has its traditions and cultural values that should be preserved for future generations. Some people believe that these traditions will deteriorate if they are used as a source of economic growth for attracting tourists. While others argue that exposing social ethics to the tourists will save them. I believe that traditions can be safeguarded by commercializing them and promoting them as tourist attractions.

On the one hand, traditions are the valuable and respectable customs of a society. Nowadays, historical sites and museums are transformed into tourist spots in an effort to generate revenue. Unfortunately, foreigners may not appreciate the significance of these places and traditions for a country, leading to an increase in risk damage caused by tourists will be increased. For example, the stones used in the construction of Lahore Fort have been damaged by visitors.

On the hand other, the best way to conserve traditional values is to invest in them and promote their importance in society. By organizing cultural festivals, the government can attract visitors who will learn about and appreciate the country’s traditions and values. Moreover, this can lead to positive aspects being embraced and shared with other parts of the world. For example, the traditional dress of Pakistan is admired by many people around the world and they prefer to wear that. Additionally, the attractions can contribute to the country’s economy. The money collected through tourism can be utilized for the maintenance of ancient places.

In my opinion, investing in cultural traditions is crucial for their preservation and to make them appealing to tourists. However, tourists should respect the values and norms of other nations.