Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

In this contemporary society, a segment of the population reckons that we should get in touch with the outer space inhabitants, while others are of the opinion that there are unforeseeable risks hence it is a bad idea. In this essay, I will elaborate on these two schools of thoughts with some arguments being closely examined.

On the one hand, there are various reasons for the experiments of sending messages to the interstellar creatures. Promoting contacts to the aliens can be a foundation for further research into the unknown. To be specific, commencing a project of outer space messages can raise a community’s curiosity about this subject as well as boosting one’s ambition to delve deeper into the science, which can nurture future scientific knowledge to facilitate human society in many sectors. Moreover, our messages can be a kick start for a sustainable relationship with cosmetic people. Inherently, there is a chance that these creatures possess advanced technology and outstanding inventions, which can be applied to accelerate human innovation. Hence, it is recommended to take interstellar messages into meticulous consideration.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of this project are inevitable. Firstly, our knowledge and information associated with aliens are not adequate which can result in severe repercussions . Obviously, negligible mistakes in the operating process can be seen as disrespect to them, leading to interstellar wars between two species. Secondly, running space communication can be a waste of money, especially when alien existence lacks trustworthy evidence. To illustrate, sending an universal message needs groups of qualified engineers and innovative devices which requires massive financial support, not to mention this is still a clueless hypothesis. Eventually, getting in contact with aliens can present unpredictable dangers to human society. Therefore, it is ill-advised to embrace risks while the information related to outer space species is ambiguous.

To encapsulate, I can conclude that contacting cosmetic inhabitants can be thrilling to the community; however, the demerits of this project outweigh the merits for the aforementioned reasons.