Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Worldwide, the environment have been suffering from deterioration , facing consequences such as animals extinction. Various species of them are already extinct, while others are now in significant risk of extinction. I will examine two causes for this problem related to hunting and laws of conservation, and propose some strategies to solve this situation.

There are mainly two causes for these situations. The first, is the indiscriminate hunting of exotic animals. This practice is strongly motivated by the black market, a place where illegal trades are made without authorities supervision, some parts of exotic animals are highly demanded in this kind of markets. Thus, this tend to cause a dramatic drop in the amount of individuals of exotic species, leading them to extinction. Another factor is the lack of laws in terms of habitat conservation. If there are no rules about special habitats conservation where animals in danger of extinction can reproduce without the man’s environmental impact such as deforestation practices and hunting, risk of extinction will go up for the species.

Considering the causes, there are some ways to prevent extinction and contribute to the protection of biodiversity. One of them is implementing better strategies to destroy the black market. In order to eliminate hunting, goverments must destroy places where this species are demanded. Therefore, with a lower demand the hunting practice will be eliminated. Animals extinction can be tackled by another side, that would be making stronger laws of habitat’s conservation. If the authorities develope stronger environmental prohibitions, citizens will not deteriorate important habitats and animals will have better chances to reproduce.

In conclusion, the planet is having bad environmental effects such as animals extinction and endangered species of animals. This is cause by two reasons wich are indiscriminated hunting and lack of conservation laws. However, this situation can be fixed by implementing stronger environmental laws and destroying websites where exotic animals parts are demanded.