Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some advice for students who are graduated from high schools to work before starting their academic career at universities which involve some benefits. However, this matter comprises certain drawbacks. In this esseay, the perks and negative effects of this issue are assessed.

The two main advantages of having a job before going to universities are obtaining the personal independence and saving money for future academic tasks. First of all, young people would being more independent, if they have experienced the earning money. It signifies that students acquire skills to handle the difficult situations. Another plus point that comes to mind is student are capable to save some money for their prospective educational necessity. For instance, they may provide several tools and stationery. Therefore, they can supply their needs through this means.

On the other hand, this subject can have some problems for those have planned to continue their studies in universities like loosing their passion about having higher education and also they may deffer to institute the vital steps to entring universities. Graduates may change their path whether they start an irrelevant expertise, thus they assume that earning money is more essential than owning the higher degree. Therefore, they stay at their current position with a wrong outlook. As a result, young people will be less interested in obtaining the academic knowledge. Furthermore, it is possible that they miss the opportunities by deffering the necessary steps. It means that the they can be frightened by competition because they assume that have not spent enough time for they academic goals and then it causes to be passive about their real aims. Nevertheless, all of these disadvantages can be solved if students persevere in their path.

To conclude, althogh working for a periode before goning to a university has drawbacks involving missing the interest in maintaining the academic path and chances to apply a major, it includes benefits like provding a financial source for future conditions and becoming a more independent person. I beleve that the positive poinst outweigh the problems.