Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, there have been several vigorous debates about whether intense adventurous sports such as sky diving and rock climbing should be banned or not. I would totally disagree with this view.

To begin with, doing activities like these is a personal choice. Unless these sports are not endangered to the public or properties, there is no need for a complete prohibition. Government should allow registered organizations to perform these performances. Providing license to professional stunters and only allowing them to perform these sports could create a standard in this field. In addition to this, by giving better training in institutions or registered organizations will reduce the accident and possible death rates associated with this. Furthermore, compulsory safety regulations must be followed by individual sportsperson. Quality controlling of products used while these activities should improve.

Put in another way, games like these have a dominant role in boosting people’s confidence. Some people do it for a thrill. These physical acitivities will have a positive effect in tourism of a country. Development of this sector will enhance the economy of a country. Moreover, this is an entertainment for people. Rock climbing and sky diving will develop life saving skill sets in the individuals. These game require extreme physical Strength and discipline. Involving in this could enhance these features of humans.

To encapsulate, Disallowing extreme physical activities would possibly reduce the number of life lost during the process. But this death rate can be reduced by numerous other methods and doing the sports have various positive impacts. Subsequently, banning these sports cannot be agreed.