Students learn far more with their teachers than through other sources (the Internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been much debate about the amount of knowledge gained by students inside classroom is far more than from other methods such as surfing online and watching movies. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with this view as in-class learning provides systemic professional guidance and avoid unnecessary social distractions that promote efficient learning.

One of the primary reasons why I support this viewpoint is that on-campus learning is the main key for learning method due to systemic guidance received by the professionals. For instance, interactions like Q&A sessions and instant feedback enhance the understanding of students on the topics of the day. Therefore, they can easily embrace these opportunities to ask regarding the confusing part for further details explanation on the spot. As a result, they will have be fully understand on the sessions given and sometimes may not even require any post-class revision that cause extra burdens if they pay enough attention to lectures in class.

Another compelling reason for my stance is that physical classes separate students from unnecessary social distractions from electronic devices. This factor is because the key of learning is to pay full focus when consuming in new knowledge, ensuring the brain processes information deeply in the memory cells. Therefore, without self-discipline in having correct learning attitude, it is easy to get distracted and start playing addictive online games with electronic devices beside them. Hence, in-class learning guarantees an immersive academic environment that motivates the students to give attention to the learning process.

In conclusion, I firmly convinced that on-campus learning enables student to gain more knowledge compared to dependent of other resources like Internet and electronic devices which may cause social disturbance to students when learning as on-campus learning provides systemic guidance from professionals and an immersive academic environment to the students.