Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate regarding the contents of curriculum for students. Some people assert that academic knowledge must be priortized so that studentds can pass exams and features such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. I contend that while theoritical knowledge is essential for academic progress of students, the positive aspects of other skills should not be underestimated since they can contribute to personal development and improve cognitive skills.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that academic knowledge have a pivotal place on the educational progress of students. One prominent reason for this is that academic knowlegde will be valuable tool for graduates in business life, providing them improved knowledge for challanging issues. Moreover, acquiring abondus theoritical knowledge fosters people’s reliablitiy as well as expands their efficiency, making them more useful for companies or organisations. Statistics indicate that employees having a good theoritical knowledge are 42% more beneficial compared to those have not.

On the other hand, it is imperative to acknowledge that other skills like cooking or dressing can play a unique role in students both business and personal life. These sort of skills can contribute to students’ personal development. By learning them, students will find opportunity to expand their perspective, allowing them to improve practical skills such as cooking or communication. Therefore, their cognitive skills and soft skills will be enhanced significantly. Furthermore, this enhancement will also impact on the business life because soft skills have a great significance for work environment. For example, thanks to the good communication managers can conveyed readily their directives to workers.

In conclusion, although academic knowledge is a crucial component of academic progress of students, In my view, other skills should not be overlooked. By combining both approaches, lecturers can cultivate well-equipped gradutes.