Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some groups of people have the perspectives that students who are enrolled in university have to cover all their school’s fees by themselves, as the output of their study only benefit themselves not the whole society. I disagree to this statement because education benefits both individuals and society as a whole, therefore I suppose that the tuition fees should not be paid by those who receiving the education alone.

When university students have already graduated, they have particular expertises based on their majors and what the have studied, with this, they have the quality to be the best delegates when applying for a job, and it makes them qualified candidates and as a result the rate of unemployment is decreased and by increasing the amount of professional skilled workers, it also helps the country economic sector through contributing to tax revenue and sales sectors to society.

Another reason is that they used to solve societal problems, and when they graduated, they eventually benefit their society by applying the knowledges they obtained. For instance, when the university graduate working in a healthcare sector such as being a nurse, they are the one who understand the knowledge and who are certified and allowed to do that job, because of that they help a lot of people who need profesional medical treatment.

To summarize, I strongly dissagree with the statement and it can be seen clearly how university students benefits both individually and society as a whole, thus their tuition fee must not be paid only by themselves.