Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Successful occupations have always been a debated issue. Yet there remains some disagreement as to whether it is unfair that sportsmen are able to earn a great deal more than people in other important professions. While there are certainly arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that the importance of other professions should be appreciated and paid equally.

Those supporting the idea that sportsmen who achieve good results are fully justified offer a variety of reasons on favor of their viewpoint. In fact, athletes often provide physical risk and pressure. In other words sportsmen often risk with their health, get injured, and under a strong physical and social pressure of mass media side. Moreover, it is their belief due to short career period. Clarifying, most athletes have a career only for 10-15 years, even less. After that, they may lose the income, so a high salary compensate the short professional path.

Nevertheless, those opposed the abovementioned opinion offer their own respective as well. Indeed, social essential professions are paid worse. To illustrate, teachers, doctors and rescuers play a key role in developing country and in a life of society, however, their salary much lower than sportsmen’s salaries. It seems unfair for society that the impact on public welfare is not reflected in income. On top of that, success is not always associated with benefits for society. Clarifying, from individuals perspective it is believed that high income should depend on benefits which occupation requires to society, and not from popularity and media.

By way of conclusion, i once again reaffirm my position that it is not reasonable that high achieving athletes may earn a great deal more than workers in other important professions.