Sugary drinks should be made more expencive to encourage people to consume less sugar do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays a lot of people consume different types of beverages from soft drinks to alocholic drinks. Such drinks often consist of lots of sugar, however, not everyone are concernd about its harmful effect. Some people might think that to solve this issue the price for such drinks should be high, while others do not think that it is neccesary. In my opinion, high price will not change the situation because it can be considered as an addiction and people will find other ways of consuming sugar.

People becoming more concerned about the consumption of sugary drinks, therfore, they think that making drinks less available by raising prices will help. Acually the problem here is not drinks themselves but sugar in it. Sugar makes people addicted to drinks because everytime they drink it the level of dophamine rises, the joy stimulates individuals to drink more and more. Moreover, drinking a lot of high leve of sugar affect to the kidneys, the brain and the body.

In conclusion, existence of numerous sugary drinks is a huge problem in the modern world. Therefore people should find other ways of cutting down the consumption of suger rather than just raising prices.