Taking risks in both professional and personal life is important. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely believed that people should take more risks both in their careers and in their private life, as it can yield a lot of benefits. However, some argue that playing it safe is better. Personally, I completely agree that there are far more advantages to taking risks because it helps us live a more fulfilling life as well as take on new professional challenges.

Firstly, if you do not avoid risks in life, you can actually learn a lot about yourself, which you otherwise would not have. Not steering clear of potentially risky situations allows you to get more life experiences, which in turn helps you gain valuable insights. For example, last year I was thinking of traveling around Europe but I did not have a travel buddy who would keep me company. I had never traveled on my own before, so I was a bit hesitant at first but eventually I decided to go for it. In the end, it turned out to be the best travelingg experience of my life, thanks to which I discovered that I really enjoyed being on my own and that I do not need to rely on other people to have a wonderful time. All I needed was within me.

Moreover, being the type of person who can easily take risks to pusue their goals can have a huge beneficial impact on your career in the long run. If you take on challenges, you can develop new skills and show your employer that you care about your professional growth. For instance, you can take part in a project in an area you’ve never worked before. And even if you fail, you can take away many valuable life lessons from this experince and build resilience.

Overall, it is better not to avoid risks as they are an important part of our life which can help us grow and improve both on the personal and professional level.