Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Hunger and poverty have been one of the consistent problems globally, despite of advancements that have been made for farmers for cultivation. I will be discussing the reason of this problem as well as possible solutions that can be made to improve the situation.

Firstly, all the new technology that is being used in agriculture is quite expensive for most of the planters and they are not able to take advantage of this. Secondly, the quality of soil has decreased over time by excessive use of pesticides which result in less quantity of crop. Given the low market selling price of grains, some of the people have lost motivation and are giving up on farming.

I believe that by improving the affordability of new machine along with reducing the use of pesticides and other harmful chemical which destroy soil, we can manage to improve the quantity as well as quality of the crop to serve the large population. Soil preservation should be one of the main concerns today and population should be educated to preserve it. For instance, there is one spiritual leader in India who have started awareness program to teach more folks to opt for organic farming. Also, governments should induce scheme that would benefit harvester largely, this would give them a purpose to work hard and grow more food that can be served to the needful society.

In conclusion, both global political leaders and cultivators need to work in the right direction to overcome the largest issue of hunger.