Task 2 It is impossible to help all people in the world, so the government should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It was argued that solving the global issues was impossible for a country, so it is better that government should focus on the issues on their country. I strongly agree with this notion, which I will elaborate on below.

To begin with, focusing on the problems in their country are more urgent for goverments tackle rather than to other country’s problem. This is mainly because solving problem such as poverty and job opportunities are more crucial to obtain to escalate the economic condition. To illustrate, widening job opportunities in developing country such as Indonesia will leads to better economic condition, whereas it might also solve poverty issues as the unemployed citizen plummet.

Meanwhile, it is true that helping other country’s problem will be beneficial in a long run because it shows our awareness among global issues. Thus, if we put attention and effort to their problem, it can makes us seen as a partner and it will build loyality which it could be advantegous in the future and they might be labelling this situation as their debt, so they will protect our country’s safety in the future. Furtthermore, eventough this might be good, but goverments must be more concern to the issues in their country. They have to prioritise the problems and help its country issues to increase the public trust. For instance, if the main issue in a country is poor quality in education, the goverments have to proof their awareness by making a regulation to overcome this problem.