The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities. on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

Human activities have done great damage to ecosystems, causing many species to go extinct. In this essay, I will provide the reasons behind such a negative phenomenon before proposing possible action to mitigate this persisting problem.

To begin with, I strongly believe that the rapidly rising population across countries has caused many species to be on the brink of extinction. This drives cities planners to opt for the most efficient way to expand residential areas, which is by cutting down forests. However effective this way is, it often leads to deforestation, shrinking habitats and animal population as they fail to adapt and find new suitable living conditions. Over-exploitations of minerals, additionally, contributes to the extinction across many types of animals. Unsafe oild drilling procedures, for example, often cause oil spill on oceans, causing coral reefs, which are home to many marine animals, to die.

To combat further ramifications, governments are expected to take actions in building suitable living areas for human and employ strict fines for companies. Firstly, building vertically can effectively accommodate a large number of population without having to damage wildlife. Thanks to vertical housing, countries would not have to rely on horizontally expand their land, preventing the destruction of wildlife. Also, I advocate for the implementation of heavier fines on any damages that are inflicted to nature. Strict financial charges would serve as warnings for improper mining or exploiting procedures, which would protect existing habitats.

In conclusion, although excessive exploitation and expansion of cities have caused many wildlife on the verge of going extinct, I believe that vertical living spaces and strict financial presses would be effective in combating the aforementioned problem.