The best way to travel is travelling in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Methods of traveling is a major topic of concern in recent times. Some consider that the most prefered choice of travel is traveling in a group with a tour guide. Personally, I completely agree with this statement.

It is evident that travellers’ expenses are shared equally. This means that the average price for a tourist to travel is particularly reduced. For example, individuals that sign up for a group travel often have to pay the lower cost compared with traveling alone. Moreover, people who attend a group led by a tour guide can acquire further knowledge about upcoming destinations during their trip. This suggests that a journey can be more interesting with a traveling expert that inspire and provide information at anytime.

Having said that, it is argued by some that exploring places in group alongside an instructor is not the best option to travel due to the fact that tourists’ privacy is significantly limited. Everyone cannot make their own traveling decisions because of the organized schedule. However, this justification is not supported by the facts that tour guide can ensure travelers’ safety by preventing them from going off the beaten track to not get lost. This can stop further troubles related to injuries or disappearances, though some tourists may be frustrated with the restriction.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the view that supports the method of traveling in a group with a travel expert is the reliable choice as the cost may be cheaper and the knowledge acquired from the instructor can be inspiring.