The best way to travel is travelling in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Travelling approach has been a topic of concern in contemporary society. Some people hold the belief that tripping in a group with a tour conductor is the optimal way to enjoy the tour fully. From my perspective, although I agree with the pivotal role of an instructor and the importance of a group tour, I do not contend that it is the most effective solution while touring.

The first reason why travellers favour the idea of accompanying a tour guide is that it will definitely be time-saving during the adventure. To elaborate further, solely visiting an unfamiliar requires them to thoroughly research not only its attraction-grabbing destinations, or prevalent means of transport, but also its customs and traditions to show respect to the locals when arriving there, which is a lengthy process. On the contrary, that long list of requirements will be the responsibility of the travel guide; thereby more time for tour-goers to prepare other essentials.

Furthermore, high safety will emerge as the benefit team tours. For instance, in emergent cases such as approaching criminals, with acquaintances by our side, it is psychological that people might have felt more assured and been able to keep composure. Moreover, during the trip where conservations can be engaged regularly, travellers with their companions can share some remarkable experiences and together do some special activities, namely taking photos or playing games, as a way to keep the whole trip in mind forever.

However, two drawbacks regarding the expense and privacy will stem from this collective type of exploring trip. It is undeniable that the payment for a tour guide today is ever-growing, so for some people with insufficient finances, a non-guiding tour will be prioritized. Additionally, in case explorers have the desire to step out of their safe zone and do whatever they have secretly longed for, they will opt for self-travelling.

In conclusion, despite the merits of exploring interesting places in a team with a guide, I still acknowledge that it will depend on each person’s purpose and financial scope to decide which will be the best choice to travel.