The best way to travel is travelling in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the role of tour guides in tourist industries is widely debated, with some people claiming that the most convenient way to travel is traveling in groups with a tour guide. Personally, I agree that this trend is a sensible idea for two main reasons, and I will explain why in this essay.

To begin with, traveling with a tour guide would help visitors acquire more knowledge about the places they visit. The tour guides are specially trained about the local culture and traditions or history of heritage sites. Therefore they would be able to explain clearly as well as provide useful details for visitors about the places. In addition, visitors could save time by not having to find sightseeing places because tour guides know thoroughly about geographical areas and could plan a set route about the most attractive places for visitors during the trip. Consequently, visitors could enhance their experience and broaden their horizons about local culture and history.

Furthermore, when traveling in other countries, a tour guide could help us remove language barriers. The burden of languages or cultures would make visitors face difficulties in communication with local people. Meanwhile, employing a tour guide could solve this problem because they have a better skill in a language which is extremely helpful during traveling abroad. For example, Asian visitors who do not speak English would be able to understand and communicate with European merchants by translating from a guide when they want to buy specific products.

To conclude, I believe that hiring a tour guide during the trip is the best way to travel because visitors could acquire more knowledge as well as remove language barriers.