The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident. People all over the world wear the same fashions, watch the same t.v. channels, use the same brands and have similar eating habits. Do you think that the advar ages ages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

It is evident that cultural distinctions between nations are decline thanks to that people over the world are entertainning the same films, fashion, brands, media and Tv channels. Although this trend has some positive impacts, such as boosting international trade and promoting local goods for consumers from overseas easily, the drawbacks including the economic imbalance far outweight this advantages.

Chief most these advantage stemmed from the development ofre cultural globalization is that it may help to boost international trade. In fact, more and more people are into the same films or fashion, which means the brands produced them need to satisfy them by selling goods for their clients over the world. Another positive effect is that some famous films and brands can promote local goods for people from overseas. To explain, when actors or actresses use some special products such as food or cosmetics during the film, fans will buy the same to “cheap moment” with their idols. Take the movie called Golbin as an example, thanks to that Soju is appeared in the one scence in this film, this alcohol drinks become a trend after this film.

Outweight the advatages, the economic imbalance may dominate in this development. In fact, thanks to spreading the famous films or brand in many countries around the world, local goods may face up to the problem that they may be disappeared by their consumers when many imported products are one the line in the local market. The local will have more options to choose their products having more good effects to their health to use, which means that food crops can depend on the imported food from another countries. It leads to that domestic economy can decrease easily.

In conclusion, the diffences between many countries may be less evident due to more and more people are watching the same films, movies, brands or TV channels. The essays dicuss the disadvantages outweighting the advantages.