The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

There is a conflicting view whether science should be a sole focus of government fund as compared to the other subjects. I completely disagree since other disciplines are equally important for a balanced learning process and for economic progress of a country.

Frist of all, to teach subjects other than sciences is vital for a balanced learning process. Subjects such as art, literature, philosophy and psychology provides an opportunity to gain knowledge about the traditions, values, human behavior and history of a country. Different subjects such as fine art is a healthy way to express the emotions in form of paintings, studying history helps in the preservation of country’s traditions and culture. Similarly, psychology aids in learning about human behavior. In this way teaching about other subjects will create a balance in learning process which will further lead in the production of healthy and balanced personalities.

Secondly, this kind of discrimination in teaching can affect the economic progress of a country. The economy grows when there are more job opportunities available in the country. Funding more on science subjects will compel the organizations and industries to create more science related jobs. In this way, those students who are qualified in other subjects will remain unemployed as per the demand of job market. The large number of youngsters who are unemployed and not contributing to the development and progress will create an extra burden on the country which can eventually have a severe impact on the economic progress.

To conclude, funds should be equally allocated to other disciplines of teachings since this will create a balance in the learning process of individuals as well as will be beneficial for the economic development of a country.