The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that helping retirees with monetary and health care is governments responsibity, while others believe that people should plan and save according to for their old days. This essay will discuss both views and draw a conclusion in the end.

A vast majority of people consider that government should provide basic pension and medical benefits to the age above 60 citizens. As a matter of fact, it is eventually their tax from which they can be helped by the authorities. In addition to this their must be some criterion to follow for amount of pension, but health benefits is something that should be available to all retirees. For instance, in the old ages majority people cannot do a job or work; however, if they had paid tax in their young days than there should be some reward. This in a way gives sense of hope and support to the old people that they are not left behind and their contributions are being valued. That’s why above idea is a very healthy development in the society.

However, there are some people who believe in not suppoting old people as a responsibility of government, but they should save for their retirements themself. They consider this development as a burden on the authorities and city corporation, although the fund should be used in infrastructure and development of public properties. For example, the budget for old people welfare can be utilised in building new amenities and uplift the standard of living of all the citizens. Although this idea and suggestion is considerable, but rational thinking is also needed in this development.

In conclusion, I think government do has the reponsibility to take care of their citizens whether they are retired or not, In that sense they should provide pension support and health care to old people and others as well.