The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is the responsibility of each individuals to take care of themselves when it comes to government retirees then half the responsiblility lies on the administration to provide some allowance each month to the retired people. I am inclined to believe that the individuals have to save some money for the futhuristic uses as well as the council have to provide them with some financial funding.

The staffs who worked under the government have to be taken care or provided with some fund during their retirement consequently, they will not be able to perform some work later on for earnings. There will be some family members of the retired staffs who are dependent on the pension for daily living. For example, If an government staff has no children to be taken care of then it the administration who is in-charge of the individual by providing financial support.

In addition, if there is an physically disabled person who is an employee of the council, then it is the pension which will give support for their living since they cannot be able to work after their age.

The individual should not completely depend upon the government for the living. They are paid in good sums so it is their responsibility to save for their future. There are lot of savings plan in various sectors like LIC, Mutual Funds and so on. For example, in India, the government staffs joined during the late 19th century will be given allowance after their retirement whereas, those joined in 20th century will be cut-off from the pension instead extra salary was provided which did not go under savings.

In conclusion, the individuals should not be dependent on any external sources for financial support during the aged years. On the contrary, the government also should provide some support for the well being of retired staffs