The increasing reliance on personalized learning platforms in education allows students to learn at their own pace and cater to their individual needs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, students are more focused on digital learning platforms for educating themselves, as it help them to focus on the area of improving and learn at their own speed. As a whole, it seemed more advantageous rather than being dreadful as it help the student to cover the topic in which he is lacking.

As a student who focuses more on area in which he lack is more important as it helps them to excel in that field. To elaborate, if one knows that this is the area in which he is losing his marks then with the help of an online learning platform, he can help himself to cope with that topic. moreover, competition among students has increased, that is why they are more inclined towards these platforms as they benefit the students to study without the pressure they feel while learning in a physical class.

furthermore, these online platforms provide more practice sessions and a ton of tests which is why students are more reliable on these. to explain it, in physical classes a set schedule is followed while in online platform one can request any session in which they need more practice in this way students feels it be more benefical. however, no online platform can beat the in person class because in there teachers by seeing the students face look understands that this guy still need to understand this properly which is a great strength of this type of classes.

In conclusion, reliance on something will be dangerous if it is too much, but with the right amount of guidance and using it just to strengthen that weakness in a specific area is benefical.