The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, positive news should not be consisted more in social media. It is really important to acknowledge bad stories happening surrounding our life because of many necessary reasons.

Admittedly, there are good reasons to argue that the press should include more positive news. The key reason is that it helps people have a better outlook on life. For example, by reading stories about a successful entrepreneur persevering in adversity, or a motivated poor girl being successful in career path allows readers to think more hopefully and roughly in difficult time. Furthermore, good news also help people receive more good emotions, leading to empathize and connect better with others in their milieu, fostering a strong bond in society.

However, there are stronger reasons to believe that news industry should continue include the most news-worthy stories. Chief of these is that the bad news should be included more. It would help people be cognizant of existing and looming problems, these would allow them have effective ways to avoid problems in life. For example, by watching or reading news about tragic deaths, people died by driving under alcohol drinking, these would render viewers more careful or stop drinking when they have to drive. Moreover, bad news seems to attract people reading more than good news does. Because people tend to find dramatic or shocking problems more interesting. Therefore, if a news company covers more good news, it can have a negative impact on their profitability.

In conclusion, news companies should include more positive news. It is significant to help people be aware of many looming problems which could have bad effect on their lives.