The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Over the last decade, Western society has experienced rise in the rate of overweight young members of community by approxiemately 20 %. There are some underlying causes why this trend exists and impacts which will be discussed in this essay.

One of the main reasons why there is this type of problem is poor diet. To put it simply, because of being busy of parents, children tend to eat fast food which lead to obesity. From time to time preparing meal consumes sheer the amount of time. And ordering chunk food is easier than cooking hommade meal for mother and father. Make it matters worse, some unhealthy food has celebritry endorsement. For instance, when a fast food product is praised by a reputable actor, children who are fond of him have propensity to sample that taste. Additionally, getting away from outdoor activities drastically effects to put on. Nowadays, children spend their time on playing video games, surfing on social media rather than playing outdor games included football, volleyball, etc.

The effects of this have been and will proceed to be very serious. First of all, becoming overweight lead to vital disease such as diabet, cardio-vascular problems. In this way , due to making constant blood pressure, insulin is injected to children bodies regularly by doctors. Beside of this, children who have too great weight are exposured to mobbing by schoolmates. As a result, children isolate themselves from the society. Being introvert is one of the consequences of putting on.

In conclusion, both eating habit without control and spending time with sitting a lot results with overweighting. And it may have mental and phisical problems. I wholeheartedly believe that doing sport in regular basis and paying attention diet can figure out this problem