The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

These days, collaboration and competition play significant roles in daily life, the workplace, and education. Regarding which is preferable in social interactions—rivalry or collaboration—opinions differ. People should to work together more instead of competing with one another, in my opinion. Because people in this day and age should not be jealous of one another’s success, but rather should work together to succeed as a community.

Because of technology, people are separated from one another; thus, we must use communication to bridge this gap and support one another in achieving what they want. Everyone requires a friend to assist him or her in the process of growing; so, people should hold each other’s hands and stand up to continue till success arrives. For example, if a student who is weak in math science has a partner to help him or her study mathematics, achieving upper grade is indeed.

On the other hand, competition will bring many feelings into humans minds. One of the most important feelings related to rivalry is jealousy. Relationships could demolished due to that heart-burning feeling which can forces people to try to see failure of their rivals. For instance, in a company which workers have to try hard to earn more salary than other colleagues, someone who did not make enough efforts, would be envy and he or she may try to destroy reputation of successful worker.

In conclusion, people should get rid of bad thoughts and try to be more kind and pacifist in all areas of daily life. In my opinion, the more people help each other, the more they will have good feelings and this process will bring success and growth for the whole community.