The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging.

It is an undeniable fact that advertisements have a great impact on the daily lives of people. It is often argued that advertisements have a detrimental effect on the society and should be banned. However, I firmly disagree to the given notion.

Apparently, advertisements hold a wide range of constructive benefits. To begin with, advertisements aids in publicity of the product and make it more visible to a wider range of targeted consumers. Which is essential for the growth business. For example, ads on bill boards, posters and social networking sites helps people to be updated about any new product being launched in the market. Sometimes popular brands give special discounts through ads on several items, which can be useful for the ones who like to buy the products on sale. They can even compare two different products to get the best one. Moreover, this field also generate numerous job opportunities. For instance, the process of making and publishing an advertisement requires several types of workers like graphic designers, writers, sales and distribution managers and printing press managers.

Furthermore, banning on advertisements will have adverse impact on the relationship between consumers and manufacturers. People will have less information about the products in the market, which leads to an escalation in prices. For example, competitors will heighten the prices in a particular area, because people are not aware about the cheaper alternative. Secondly, there will be no access to the free content which will put some businesses out of work. For example, many people who run small businesses on YouTube and Instagram rely on advertisements. A ban will decrease their reach leading to loss in business.

To recapitulate, I strongly disagree with the statement that advertisements should be banned as it causes several consequences for the society.