The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people think that the entire world should be ruled by one robust government rather than an individual government for each nation. In my opinion, universal government have more disadvantages than its advantages.

On the one hand, there are many advantages of having only one government. First and foremost, same laws and rules will applicable on every individual. This can remove the inequality among people. For example, some countries have cruel punishment for robbery while others has only penalties. Hence, having one government can benefit the people in following same rules across the world. Secondly, one government can tackle the universal problems such as terrorism and global warming, effectively. This not only help the people who are living under the former conditions but also help the entire world as whole. For example, universal government can implement strict laws on terrorism and policies on lowering the impact of global warming.

On the other hand, disadvantages of one government can not be outlooked. Firstly, not all countries have similar religion. If only one government ruling the world, then it might possible that government only support the religion who have larger community. For example, Christian people have larger community at present, so it will possible that they get maximum support from one government. Additionally, some countries have caste system, which means government of that country allocate more funds for people who belonging to that specific caste and having one government can remove this type of benefits. For example, India has caste system, which means every caste has their own benefits.

Despite the fact that having one government can have advantages like universal laws and better solution for global problems, I think that disadvantages completely outweigh the advantages.