There is no need to attend a live performance (a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people debate the necessity of experiencing a live performance, when watching it at home is superior. While its benefits are several, I would contend that the former option provides broader advantages related to raw experience, wellness, and networking.

Budget-saving, safety, and better viewing are noteworthy factors that appeal to people who opt for viewing performance on television. First and foremost, it allows people to save their budget. Concerts-goers have to cover additional expenses, including travel arrangements, hotel accommodation, etc. Unforeseen events such as natural disasters, however, can lead to delay or cancellation, causing them to waste this high amount of money. Another concern is that one could be at a health risk. Due to the scarcity of awareness in a new environment, individuals can encounter crimes such as fraud and robbery. Living performance can also be a threat for some people, especially to those with respiratory background, with its potential overcrowding. A concert disaster that happened in Astroworld 2021, causing 10 fatalities due to compression asphyxia by a crowded crush, is one of the most tragic cases. Finally, a broadcasting live performance with their profession in filming fields would provide a higher quality recording. Individuals can enjoy different angles of the live performance, compared to the presenters, with only a few audience views to their seat option.

However, I firmly believe that presenting at a live performance provides people with more benefits. One contributing benefit that makes real-time performing presenting superior to television is its unique experience- the raw emotion transmitted from the performers to the audience. Lively activities including commenting with others and clapping, catalyze people to augment their sense of community and connection. This can result in the neural transmission of happiness hormones including dopamine and endorphins, reducing stress and relieving pain. A study revealed that the shared experience of watching music performances with others improves personal emotional well-being by more than 20 percent. This improvement also creates a positive impact on physical health, as it lowers heart rate and improves neurological function. Finally, it offers people chances to broaden their network. The dynamic interactions from living performance provide more companionship between individuals, allowing deeper connections to make acquaintances and career partners.

In conclusion, while watching a live performance on television programs may be prioritized by its cost-saving, less safety concerns, and higher-quality records, presenting at the live performance is a crucial life-time experience due to its unique connection, health improvement, and network expansion.