These days very fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled?

It is undeniable that teachers play a crucial role in both shaping people’s lives and providing knowledge. In the contemporary world, it is increasingly common to observe that fewer and fewer people have a desire to be a pedagogue, particularly in secondary schools. Personally, I hold the view that minimal wage, heavy workload, as well as lack of respect from the side of the learners are frequently regarded as one of the major motives, giving a rise for young generation to be discouraged to be involved in teaching sphere, the solutions of those aforementioned causes will be elaborated in this essay below providing related examples.

The sharp decrease in the number of people who are willing to become an instructor lies with several factors, the primary one of which would be inadequate income. To elaborate further, in spite of tutors’ dedication and commitment, still teaching sphere is often perceived as an occupation with comparatively lower income and benefits in comparison with other job positions such as doctors, lawyers and engineers neglecting the fact they were taught by those educators, contributing less attraction for youngsters to choose this field for their further occupation. A solution is for the government to raise the earnings, meaning that in all likelihood, this approach can be a significant aspect of improving education, capturing more individuals to the teaching profession, as well as giving an opportunity for experienced educators to retain in their field.

Excessive responsibilities would be another cause behind this tendency. To be more precise, in the majority of cases, teachers are snowed under the paperwork, such as lesson planning, dealing with administrative tasks and marking. Dealing with this handicap involves adding more teacher assistants, meaning that not only can implementing support staff give a helping hand for educators to be far from administrative burdens but also teacher aides assist with tasks like classroom management and lesson preparation, giving a chance for teachers to be able to improve their work-life balance, which, in turn, helps alleviate stress.

Lastly, another factor why the rate of young people, who have no inclination to be engaged in the teaching area, is diminishing would be depreciation. To illustrate my point, tutors, in many cases, feel undervalued and not appreciated by their students owing to their behavior during the classes. To tackle this problem, parents should emphasize the importance of educators in each person’s life as they tend to guide students to a prosperous future, along with giving them examples to recognize teachers’ contributions.

To sum up, from my point of view, the significant drop in the number of individuals who have lack interest in terms of educational sphere is a significant challenge, and unless both government and parents encourage pupils to be respectful towards teachers, as well as compensate them with high incomes, more and more people may have unwillingness to be a pedagogue, which may have a negative influence on the foreseeable future.