Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is it a positive or negative development?

With the fast-paced technological innovation, some kinds of robots are considered as assistants or laborers that support humans in different tasks not only at the office but also at home. This trend would bring both positive and negative impacts on social life.

It is undeniable that people have been regarding robots as their supporters and workers who could deal with different issues. In fact, these machines are increasingly replacing people to cope with physical and risky work. For example, Al robots might help people to pick up litter which is released in the mountain having the harsh weather. Especially after most journeys, travelers tend to dump it away. Moreover, robots might overtake the role of friends looking after the elderly at home instead of taking on caregivers. For example, AI mode in these machines allows them to have some simple conversations with older people to avoid the sense of loneliness.

However, another part worth noting is that humans are relying more and more on robots, which leads to negative effects. It is true that Al machines put people in the danger of being jobless. Take, taxi drivers, as an example, the breakthrough of driverless cars attracts lots of travelers attention, which forces drivers to find other low-paid jobs. As a result, drivers do not grasp the chance to improve their income. Last but not the least, robots are made to follow some requirements of scientists who make them to deal with a few tasks, so they could not replace humans to cope with several problems in daily life.

In conclusion, robots are considered as supporters and laborers, which play a vital part in helping humans to solve problems these days both at home and in office. This trend would bring pros and cons to daily life.