Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, it is widespread that family members have a meal together not so often. This essay will first suggest the impact of democracy and that people stopped appreciating relationships as reasons why this is happening, it will then state that it is a negative influence.

The essential two factors that lead to this are influence of system of government and people’s attitude towards the importance of connections between family members. That is to say that, because of that system population started paying attention only themselves and caring also only about their job, which led to underestimating relative relationships. For example, comparing two countries, which are USA and Kyrgyzstan with different forms of government ,it can be found out that in one of the countries, in Kyrgyzstan, citizens of it have at least one meal a day together with their relatives.

With regards to the question of the trend, I think that it has disadvantageous consequences. Mostly, people meet each other and talk during the dinner, which’s number is getting fewer at the moment. The main negative effect is that there is less communication between family members. The recent research has shown that families that do not have enough contact have lack of information about each other and behave themselves as strangers.

The main two reasons why do people have less time to eat together are the effect of democracy, which led people to act egoistically with other individuals and this is why they started valuing each other less. In my opinion, it is an adverse cause.