Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern world, technology has developed dramatically which contributes to create a lot of mobile phones and computers. These smart devices are much more common for population and have changed the negative way of interacting among them. Personally, I partly agree with this view.

To commence, the increase of those using smart phones and computers, means that reducing the frequency of interaction and quality of communication are much more common than the last. The main justification is that people often tend to send messages and emails due to its convenience and much faster speed, especially in some unexpected situations. Moveover,

while they hang out or have a coffee with their friends or families, they often spare more time surfing or playing games instead of making a conversation. This is perfectly exemplified in the case of having meals with family, the members are often insight of screen of mobile phones without sharing daily stories. Although these actions are negligible, being over and over again lead to broaden bonds.

However, spending much time utilizing smart phones and computers can bring benefits to users. Foremost among these is that these devices help them stimulate and keep in touch relationships, particularly families, friends and colleagues or even people who live far from them. It is because these smart devices have various platforms and apps, notably Zalo, zoom and messenger which support call video tools, which helps people connect and communicate easily. This can be seen in the case of students moving away to abroad and having an international education. Thanks to mobile phones, these learners can keep in touch with their relationships and are less homesick. As a result, people can make new friends and remain relationship effectively.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned, I maintain that losing the ability to communicate face to face through using mobile phones or computers is just partly true, with the reason is reducing the frequency of interaction and quality of communication. Beside its drawback, these devices also help individuals stimulate and keep in touch relationships. It is recommended that people ought to balance between using smart devices and having face to face interaction.