Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, while many people believe that the appearance of advertisements influences our mindset of importance and negatively stifles the society, I strongly oppose that idea as marketing has its benefit in creating a culture of consumerism and in facilitating a lively community.

Firstly, commercial advertisements facilitate efficient consumption. Specifically, if all necessary features and benefits of the products are provided, consumers can easily select suitable ones with compatible uses and affordable prices. In this situation, advertising becomes an assistant tool to support citizens in finding the appropriate necessities. With that, efficient purchases are made, after which a healthy culture of consumption is created, further strengthening the overall quality of life in our society. This is the case for Nike’s advertising videos, where every strong point of their shoes are listed, including the suitable workout or advancement of the products, hence helping the customers to choose the right pairs.

Secondly, genuine marketing content benefits a healthy society through important messages. Most modern advertising campaigns often carry meaningful stories and morals of life, including messages regarding the environment or equality. Consumers watching these positive contents can enhance their awareness and well-being, leading to a lively and healthy community surrounded by good values. This is evident in Dove’s campaign of cherishing “natural beauty” through all of their advertisements on televisions and billboards to spread heart-warming contents on women’s true beauty. For such merits, I believe advertisements principally offer benefits to our society by imposing thoughtful lessons through their appearance on a variety of platforms.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree to the disapproval of advertisements’ emergence as they serve as a tool contributing to a healthy culture of consumerism and a positive commun