Vehicle technology is advancing rapidly and cars that drive themselves have already been developed. In the near future, most people will use driverless cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As time passed, car technology has been developing at a rapid pace, and self-driving cars have already been developed. As time goes by, most people will use self-driving cars. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement.

First of all, using a self-driving car will save a large amount of time. There are a large proportion of people who have to commute to work every single day, and each day it could take up to 3 hours just to travel back and forth. With this new technology that will be invented, people can take a nap or do things that need to be done while on the road. For instance, teenagers who drive to work can do their homework while traveling, or an employee can make a plan for the next sales for their company. If people still drive by themselves, it will waste them a lot of time, a time that can be used to do more productive things.

Moreover, Artificial Intelligence driving is safer than human driving. Some people might have a party at night, and they are drunk, or a person who has an eye problem can have an accident if they drive. So, it is better for them not to drive. As an example, thousands die each year due to alcohol. If this kind of technology was not going to be invented, there would still be a staggering number of people dying each year.

As we have seen, driverless cars have a ton of benefits such as security and time-saving. More people will use driverless cars considering the benefits they give.