Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies.

Battle between children in the playground is an inevitable phenomenon. Parents’ role in teaching them not to go against the battle is important. In this essay, I will discuss how parents’ role in fostering and raising their kids is crucial, including how to communicate with other aggressive children in harmonious ways.

Staying calm against the battle or violence is important to avoid raising battles. While kids play with other kids sometimes arguments easily raise. It could be caused by many reasons, they disagree on their rules on games or want to play by just oneself. In this scenario, adults need to talk with their children and explain that it is a public area that every kid should equally enjoy, not just one kid to amuse. Moreover, adults should teach their kids not to get mad if the opponent kid’s bullies. Any violent situations try to not involve yourself and prioritise making things to work out with other kids. Furthermore, carers or parents need to talk about bullies and how to self-guard against it and advise them not to hide it if someone uses violence on them.

Violence could happen for many reasons. For example, stubborn kids only want to play their own ways, or bring new rules. I had an experience when I was a kid, my neighbour’s kid did not play with me as I was a kid who was responsible; I did not want to fight against him and just left. To avoid violence or bullies sometimes it is better to just leave and do not argue with them otherwise in harsh circumstances you might hurt yourself both emotionally and physically.

To conclude, even though safety is provided by adults, along with playing with other kids, they need to be watched out. Should be advised to talk in harmonious ways and try to understand what other kids need.