When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views regarding the importance of building’s function is more weight than exterior appearance. Personally, I agree with this statement and this essay will delve into some reasons why the construction of house should be highly valued in comparison to outward aesthetic.

In reality, it is undenied that a magnificent looking structure might draws / ATTRACT tourists and travellers from all over the world. Firstly, it definitely makeS raise the value of buildings, especially in terms of commercial or shopping mall, as it can create a good impression, AS WELL AS A professional and high- class IMAGE. Thank to this, it attracts the public’s attention, so it can potentially generate more profit. Moreover, the outlook can BE useD AS AN advertising tool. FOR EXAMPLE, COMPANIES MAY SET UP BILLBOARDS ON TOP OF BIG BUILDINGS TO ADVERTISE THEIR PRODUCTS. Secondly, the building with an aesthetic design can represent for the citY, and may make it like symbolize of each area. A lot of cities which are well-known for their unique architecture have become popular destinations for tourists. For example, Austrailia is well-knowN for its magnificent Opera Sydney, which attracts milions people to sightsee.

However, the function of a building is AN integral aspect when considering its design. There are several types of buildings out there such as shopping centers, office buildings, schools and hospitals. Each one of these has its own purpose with particularly interior design. Quality of the construction is the factor that decides ITS LIFESPAN. Furthermore, individuals utilize a specific location not solely for its aesthetic appeal, but also for its practicality. For example, a hospital must meet safety and regulatory standards of the health care industry, provide enough space for stretchers and wheelchair access, as well as fulfill other complex needs to improve the efficiency of the medical staff and the hospital’s operations.

To conclude, while the exterior of a building is an importance factor, as without serving the primary functions, a building would be a waste of essential resources and even risky.