When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern world, the major factor of the design of the building is concepted to use of building, and this second factor is external appearance of the building. In my experience I totally agree with this statement.

Firstly, when designing building, considered what type building we want, namely, commercial building and residential building. Both of building has different features and different methods. According to the commercial building, first we think to gain clients attraction. Specially, identified to type of business, after that designed building considering the government regulations and clients satisfaction. In addition, design of the building changed by the type of business. To illustrate, amount of the floors, amount of the floor areas, vantilation facilities, parking facilities and utility facilities. Secondly, we considered to safety reasons for the building. Especially, this commercial type bilding, safety factors are most valuable for that.

On the other hand, when designing residential type building, considered only owners satisfaction. In here, also first we think gain to best comfort area for the living persons, due to home is the most valuable place for every people, and also all are like to live in peaceful. Moreover, each individual has different ideas which is the major factor of the designing. Finally, other important factor is economy. This factor is most valuable for constructed period. One vlear example is, in present, lot of type of residential buildings can be seen. Such as one story, two story, box type, apartment and ect. If design of building according to the economy, we can build up it easily and live with peacefully.

After analyzing the above given examples we can clearly see that the major factor of the designing of building is intended to use of building. However, some people believe that this is major factor is the building outward appearense. Eventhough, I totally agree with the given statement.