With the growing population in cities, many people are living in small homes that do not have outdoor spaces. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is commonly true that in this day and age, the population in cities grows, leading to more and more people tend to live in small or no outdoor space house. While I agree that there are some advantage to this trend, I also argue that it is an overall negative development.

On the one hand, living in home with small or no much open space brings some benefits. Firstly, buying or renting a small house costs less money than others, which helps students, young people or low-income families can afford to live near the city centre, so they can save their money and time on transportation. Additionally, a house with little outdoor areas helps people do not need to spend too much time or effort to clean it; therefore they would have more time to focus on their work.

On the other hand, I think the disadvantage it brings are more serious. First of all, if individuals live in a small or no outdoors areas, they can get some related physical and mental problems. For example, a small house or apartment may not offer a yard or a balcony that people can easily have access to sunlight, air fresh from outside after stressed work time. It is able to raise their feelings of irritation when they live in stuff atmosphere. Because of that, they are easy to get mental health problems. Secondly, people live in small areas do not have enough space to do exercise or indoor sports like yoga, aerobics, or similar activities. Gradually, they would become weaker and lazier, which affect directly their physical health.

In conclusion, although small or no outdoor space houses provide affordable prices for some types of people, I believe that it would harm human’s mental and phyýica health