With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Nowadays, the consumption of energy sources such as oil and gas is increasing significantly over the years. People should expand discovery energy in unexploited areas. Both views bring benefits and drawbacks, however the disadvantages may outweigh the benefits because this may lead to the destruction of the natural environment.

On the one hand, the mining or drilling activities for fossil fuels could threaten the ecological balance in that area, even damaging animal habitats and also pollution. If humans overexploit minerals, natural resources are at risk of being depleted. Moreover, this may make the environment ịn different places become polluted from the gas machines using oil to burn for fuel. For instance, oil pumps on the sea create the death of many types of marine creatures and make the place uninhabitable. Furthermore, this action is only temporary, without sustainable values. Overexploitation can lead to the depletion of natural resources, especially in untouched areas that need protection to prevent these sources from disappearing from the Earth. Instead, humans should focus on developing renewable energy sources such as solar and hydropower to meet long-term needs.

On the other hand, sources from remote and natural areas can contain an abundant amount of oil or gas because of being untouched. This rich amount of resources can easily solve our energy demand and may improve the quality of life. For example, currently, a number of scientists are researching machines and vehicles and aiming to exploit distant energy sources. This will help reduce pressure on nearshore fuel sources and help address production and domestic needs.

In conclusion, mining in unexplored locations has both advantages and disadvantages, but perhaps the disadvantages have a more profound impact on human life. This can have a negative impact on the environment without being unsustainable.