With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

In this contemporary era, as the world rapidly experiences globalization, the demand for energy continues grow, and people should focus to explore remote and yet to discovered oil and gas. While such exploration may provide short terms benefits , i firmly believe that disadvantages particularly, social and environmental far outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay , will further explain the reason behind this perspectives with an effective conclusion at the end.

When starting new exploration, they can cause harm socially, economically and environmentally. First and foremost, it may involve investigating a large amount of funds. Oil and gas are non renewable energy sources . In this era , the world is researching alternative energy sources to replace oil and gas. Therefore , Therefore, investing in such industries will not be beneficial for the economy. More over, when exploring oil and gas, it have an environmentally harmful impact . For instance , tesla company innovated new car model that powerd by electricity and solar power.

On the other hand, there is some significance in exploring oil and gas. In that case, when starting oil and gas exploring process it will help to the development of associated areas. Thus, these project can create new job opportunities. To illustrate, A recent study shows that America’s exploration of new oil reserves has led to the creation of many new job opportunities.

Even though exploring new oil and gas reserves may offer short-term benefits, it is not as favorable in the long term. Because of that the world has already started searching for alternative energy sources.

To sum up, although Although there are short-term benefits, such projects are unsuccessful in the long term, and therefore, their disadvantages outweigh the advantages.