With the pressures on today's young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words

Given the high academic expectations placed on young people today, some argue that non-academic subjects in schools should be eliminated, allowing students to focus solely on academic subjects. In this essay, I will show my opinion on this topic.

The Ministry of Education in all countries puts its curricula together according to specific and thoughtful criteria to produce students with great scientific efficiency. Some people see from their point of view that there are non-academic subjects that make the education process more difficult for students. For example, subjects like physical education, cookery, and human rights can take time away from students, and this time could be saved for another important subject. Non-academic subjects can be detrimental in the end for students because these subjects have tests, and many students do not care about them.

From my point of view, I agree that non-academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus to give students more time to concentrate on academic subjects. Especially, students in high school should focus and not be distracted. The Ministry of Education can make these subjects an activity for students who need them, which can give them more attention for studying and improve their information.

Finally, non-academic subjects can be a distraction for students, and schools can make this topic optional for any students who wish.