Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people believe that online learning at home is more detrimental than studying with a group of pupils in a school.

I strongly agree with this statement because the former can have an effect on students, such as a lack of friends and increased misunderstanding of the materials.

On the one hand, many students are choosing online learning because they have other activities or reasons that cause them to do that. For example, students who are athletes must have regular exercise to prepare for their competitions. Therefore, they need to focus on both activities, not only study but also exercise, and the solution is that they join online classes.

On the other hand, although online learning is the best solution for some students, it has some disadvantages; for instance, it causes students to lack friends. Studying with a group of pupils helps them broaden their socialization skills. This includes not only how to be good friends but also how to be good humans. It is because when students discuss with their friends, they can have deep talks and conversations. In addition, studying with their peers helps them better understand the material, minimizing misunderstanding of the study materials.

To sum up, while online learning has beneficial effects for some pupils like athletes, face-to-face learning in a group offers more advantages, such as minimizing misunderstanding of the subject and enabling them to make more friends to socialize with.