Write about the following topic: The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The power of mobile phones has changed the world in last 20 years, creating a faster, developed communication in the world. The communication has been faster but the human interaction has been declining over last 5 years. We are more prone to virtual conversation over actual face-to-face talks. It has created a delusional world where we spend more time than actual human conversation. Studies have shown, kids are using phons on dinner posting about their parents on social media but not saying a word in front of parents. These causing an artificial world which later tech giants utilized and made it even worse by creating meta world. Now phones are not just for communication, it’s way of living, creating a world that doesn’t exist.

Apart from social issues, phones have created neurological issues to the users who have more screen time. The radiation causing heart rate increase, potential damage to the brain, and increasing the probability of an outburst of the battery. We haven’t received many medical datas as of now because it takes time to evaluate a data.

The advantages are phenomenal and sadly it does outweigh the disadvantages due to the power of established communication in the world. We have created infrastructure, tele communication channels and major internet applications are heavily dependent on phones. The stock market, online shopping companies like Amazon, Shopify every one of them have influential impact on economy. People can reduce their screen time and doesn’t get symptoms in 10 years. We can act on it how to control the over use of mobile phones and still keep the technology for decades with the living disadvantages it might have.