Write about the following topic: The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mobile phones have transformed nearly everyone’s life on the planet in the last few years. To some extent, it is beneficial as it has made our lives easier, whereas, on the contrary, it can cause harmful problems to our health and lives. In this paragraph, we will discuss both advantages and disadvantages, and these are elaborated in forthcoming paragraphs.

In addition to allowing us to speak with people anywhere in the world, mobile phones also provide us access to the internet so we may read emails and send messages. Since impoverished people cannot afford private lessons, anyone can demonstrate their talents and teach everyone a skill via a cell phone. Additionally, mobile phones are the fastest way for businesses to communicate. They may set up meetings, talk about regulations, or make changes to their business in a matter of minutes.

On the other hand, one potential health risk is. While the information is not conclusive, some people living near mobile phone transmitters report higher rates of cancer than elsewhere. Moreover, keeping a device that transmits heavy waves or heat next to your ear for a long period of time can cause ear problems and sway hearing capacity. Apart from this, it also affects social life, like, rather than spending time with family or loved ones, people find themselves spending more time on mobile phones, such as surfing the internet or playing games. To add on, walking glued to your phone may prevent interaction with other people, which results in failure to make new friends.

Despite the disadvantages of having a mobile phone, the huge convenience of the mobile phone will ensure that its use continues to change our lives.