Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is no denying to the fact that the whole world is reaping the benefits of globalization. However a considerable number of people believe that it is hindering prosperity and progress. In my opinion, I would argue that this notion holds merit because a globalized world has led to exploitation and cultural homogenization.

One compelling argument against the worldwide interconnectedness is the exploitations of the countries of underdeveloped world. Developed world and their enterprises utilize the resources and labor of poor states to fill their coffers and it is done at the expense of public health of the native country. Glaring examples of this phenomenon is the states of African continent that are rich in mineral wealth and they are harnessed to the advantage of non indigenous multinationals.

Another perspective against this approach is it creating culturally unified world. local cultures are the recepient of its detrimental effects due the errosion of local customs and traditions. On these grounds they are rejected by the public and termed as a tool to spread western societal norms. for instance, the repurcussions of interconnected world can be seen in our marriages where people have included many bizarre customs from other areas of the world.

in conclusion, although the global community is benefitting from the developments made towards achieving a globalized world, others are of the view that it stands in the way of progress. from my perspective, i believe that this assumption of blocking progress is true because it led to the unfair utilization of local assets and have negative impacts on local culture.