WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is rightly said that now is the best time in history to be living. Nowadays, we see the most modern version of the world that ever existed. In the past, people were extremely orthodox and it is predicted that in the future they might be extremely forward. It is the middle phase where people are not on the extremes of their behaviour.

In India, the people have actually shown it’s greatest form that can ever exist in the matters of child marriage, accepting of LGBTQ community, gender equality and many such social norms. The education system has greatly enhanced where like in the past not everything is handwritten and as the future says not everything is left to technology. The people of today know how to take a stand for themselves against the wrong and speak their heart out. Freedom of speech has greatly improved since social media has come into the picture. People use social media on a daily basis and in that way they are connected to what is happening around the world and are able to stand for the right and at the same time call out the wrongs. Not just the thinking and behaviour of people, but also there is some immense growth in the infrastructure of the countries.

Another time period that I would actually want to live in will be during the years India got independence from the Britishers. After living the most miserable lives and losing its own identity as a country, it was that period where the beginning of the surge began for India. I would like to witness and be a part of this very growth of India. From challenging the social norms early on to living in the past cultures, I would like to be present and experience both the pros and cons of those times.

In conclusion, we are living in the best time period that ever existed or might exist. In my opinion, even though this is the time period I would always want to live in, the independence time period for India is where I would like to see the beginning of growth for my very own county, India.