Writing WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Wite at least 250 words

It is a common belief that in the modern era, merchandise is emphasized to increase publicity of their goods in a different way. In my opinion, I believe that there are many reasons behind this, such as seeking consumers attention and making more profit. This essay will demonstrate why this is the case as well as the positive and negative developments.

On the one hand, companies promote their products as new or improved and are different themselves in a competitive market. First and foremost, having numerous options available, consumers are like to buy products that offer unique or extraordinary features. Another striking point is that mobile companies often release updated models with better cameras, faster processors, and attractive designs that seek attention not only from potential customers but also encourage them to update their devices regularly, which helps companies to hold their market value.

To start off with, by presenting their items as “the latest,” companies can create a good status among their customers that can increase their reputation for long-term sales. More specifically, the satisfaction of consumers could be fulfilled by launching new goods, which is especially advantageous in the technology and fashion industries. On the other hand, sometimes product quality does not match with the advertising products that dissatisfied the buyer. In addition, if goods manufacturers produce products in large numbers, this cycle of these items may have a bad impact on the environment due to increased waste.

In conclusion, it is clear that advertising newness products can boost business growth and satisfy consumer demands for variety and innovation, though it has some drawbacks, particularly environmental sustainability. However, I believe that this development has some merit and should be run in a balanced way.