You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There has been controversy about the benefits of the extent to which sports have on pupils for several years. Some commentators claim that the best way to educate students to be collaborative is through playing in a group at school. I partially agree with this statement as children can acquire cooperative spirits from other activities.

Granted, advocates believe that working within a team will consolidate the collaboration among team members. For instance, in competitions such as football or volleyball, the greatest success is often achieved through tactics and mutual support. Without building a good rapport with each other, under no circumstances should the team defeat their opponents. However, playing in a community can cause dependence and indecisiveness as some kids are not strong mentally when getting suppressed by their captains. Therefore, athletic courses may not be the best option to teach learners the necessity to work together.

Besides, there are other educational activities at and outside schools to guide children in adhering to teamwork. For example, presentations or school projects often require students to perform in pairs or groups. Though less energetic and urgent than sporting games are, those assignments can also get children to comprehend the demand for cooperation to attain the highest marks. In addition, in school excursions, several entertaining activities, namely tug-of-war, can be organized to motivate children to work with each other. Consequently, not only educational but also relaxing approaches can be implemented in delivering the meaning of teamwork to kids.

In conclusion, effective though it may be, athletics may not be the best method to teach undergraduates collaboration since there are other efficient alternatives to choose from.