You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is obvious that even though a majority of people choose universities as their goal after secondary education, some people have to be supported to take vocational training due to the low number of qualified laborers in practical fields such as electricians and plumbers. I strongly agree with this statement for two main reasons which are essential roles and great job opportunities.

On the one hand, workers with practical degrees are essential and equally needed for executing a plan as a bachelor for planning in a working environment. This means when working on a project every individual has different functions, however, the project will go wrong if even one of those workers doesn’t do their roles. For example, an electrical installation on an office building drawn by a bachelor of electrical engineering can’t be implemented without being installed by technicians with vocational training as the same case goes for plumbers. Thus, people with technical training certificates are as critical as university degrees.

On the other hand, choosing different specializations with most people will give a great opportunity for getting a job. Recently, plenty of people have competed just for common job offers with a requirement of a bachelor’s degree, while, some positions with the condition of vocational certificate are unfilled because there are no job seekers who meet the criteria. Therefore, encouraging the young generation to enroll in vocational training will be the chance for them to get jobs in the future.

To conclude, laborers with technical specifications are still needed because their roles are as important as their other companions, moreover, this specialization is also required in many fields of practical work. By that, vocational training can be a good consideration for secondary graduated students.